Skip to content

I Amor Tucson!

March 8, 2014
by

I AMOR TUCSON vrsn6

Naim Amor

Naim Amor

guitar

Spring in Tucson is a magical time.  People are out enjoying all our little town has to offer. Love is in the air.  Sara and I spent a Sunday afternoon at Tap & Bottle listening to  local musicians Naim Amor, Matt Mitchell and Sean Rogers.  As we sampled a beer tasting flight it struck me how much I love Tucson!

Chatting with the musicians after their set Naim filled us in on his indiegogo campaign to raise funds for his latest album.  You may remember Naim provided …and be merry! with music for our Parisian Picnic Supper Club.  Heady from the springtime air and tasting flight I suggested we join forces to put the FUN back in fundraising.  When it still sounded like a great idea the next morning we started cooking up a plan.

In a celebration of the unique offerings we have here, ….and be merry! will host “I Amor Tucson”, an event that will have you falling in love all over again.  Enjoy a buffet dinner of locally sourced foods (menu determined on seasonality of ingredients) prepared by Sara and Lori.   Dinner will be followed by a private concert from Naim Amor.  Seating is limited to 100 people.  Please join us in saying “I Amor Tucson”

Tickets can be purchased here:     https://www.eventbrite.com/e/i-amor-tucson-tickets-10870739675 

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 8, 2014 7:54 pm

    This is so awesome! I can’t wait to see as these things develop! You’ll call me and give me a menu preview, right? Miss you so much.

Leave a Reply

